Floodplain Management

Home
Click here to search.
×

Contact Floodplain Management

The Floodplain Management Team

Engineering/Project Management

Katie Ringland, PE, CFM — Chief, Mapping Project Manager & State NFIP Coordinator

Katie is the Chief of the Floodplain Management Section and develops program goals, priorities, objectives, and guidelines and procedures. She is the Coordinating Technical Partners (CTP) agreement project manager with FEMA and the grant manager for the section. Katie also serves as the NFIP Coordinator for the state of Nebraska.

Contact Katie at (402)471-2094 or Katie.Ringland@nebraska.gov

 

Jamie Reinke, PE, CFM — Mapping Project Manager & Engineer

Jamie serves as the mapping project engineer responsible for reviewing and conducting detailed and approximate hydrologic and hydraulic analyses, overseeing engineering and mapping staff, preparing flood insurance studies, and reviewing all engineering and mapping submittals.

Contact Jamie at (402)471-3957 or Jamie.Reinke@nebraska.gov

 


Outreach

Brian Dixon  Floodplain Management & Mitigation Coordinator

Brian will help communities coordinate flood mitigation planning efforts, and provide technical assistance for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

Contact Brian at (402)471-9252 or Brian.Dixon@nebraska.gov

 

Chuck Chase, CFM Outreach Coordinator & NFIP Specialist

Chuck's responsibilities include serving as a primary point of contact for floodplain management questions within the state, assisting with floodplain ordinance review and adoption, providing floodplain management assistance through Community Assistance Visits (CAVs), Community Assistance Contacts (CACs), and technical assistance phone calls and correspondence.

Contact Chuck at (402)471-9422 or Chuck.Chase@nebraska.gov

 


Engineering

Jared Ashton, PE, CFM — Engineer

Jared conducts approximate and detailed hydrologic and hydraulic analyses for mapping and BFE requests, prepares floodplain reports, delineates floodplains and creates Digital Flood Insurance Rate Maps (DFIRMs), DFIRM databases, metadata and FEMA submissions based on FEMA’s guidelines.

Contact Jared at (402)471-0500 or Jared.Ashton@nebraska.gov

 

Stefan Schaepe, PE, CFM — Engineer

Stefan conducts approximate and detailed hydrologic and hydraulic analyses for mapping and BFE requests, prepares floodplain reports, delineates floodplains and creates Digital Flood Insurance Rate Maps (DFIRMs), DFIRM databases, metadata and FEMA submissions based on FEMA’s guidelines.

Contact Stefan at (402)471-0644 or Stefan.Schaepe@nebraska.gov

 

Deanna Ringenberg, EI — Engineer

Deanna conducts approximate and detailed hydrologic and hydraulic analyses for mapping and BFE requests, prepares floodplain reports, delineates floodplains and creates Digital Flood Insurance Rate Maps (DFIRMs), DFIRM databases, metadata and FEMA submissions based on FEMA’s guidelines.

Contact Deanna at (402)471-2243 or Deanna.Ringenberg@nebraska.gov

 


Mapping and Technical Assistance

Ryan Johnson, CFM — Floodplain Mapping Lead

Ryan conducts approximate hydrologic and hydraulic analyses for BFE requests and mapping, delineates floodplains, and creates Digital Flood Insurance Rate Maps (DFIRMs), DFIRM databases, and metadata based on FEMA’s guidelines.

Contact Ryan at (402)471-1221 or Ryan.P.Johnson@nebraska.gov

 

Ryan Kelly, CFM — Floodplain Mapping Lead

Ryan conducts approximate hydrologic and hydraulic analyses for BFE requests and mapping, delineates floodplains, and creates Digital Flood Insurance Rate Maps (DFIRMs), DFIRM databases, and metadata based on FEMA’s guidelines.

Contact Ryan at (402)471-8608 or Ryan.Kelly@nebraska.gov

 

Jeehoon Kim — Floodplain Mapping Specialist

Jeehoon delineates floodplains, and creates Digital Flood Insurance Rate Maps (DFIRMs), DFIRM databases, metadata and FEMA submissions based on FEMA’s guidelines.

Contact Jeehoon at (402)471-1223 or Jeehoon.Kim@nebraska.gov

 

Isaac Remboldt — Floodplain Mapping Specialist

Isaac delineates floodplains, and creates Digital Flood Insurance Rate Maps (DFIRMs), DFIRM databases, metadata and FEMA submissions based on FEMA’s guidelines.

Contact Isaac at (402)471-2242 or Isaac.Remboldt@nebraska.gov

 

Jacob Bruihler — Floodplain Mapping Specialist

Jacob delineates floodplains, and creates Digital Flood Insurance Rate Maps (DFIRMs), DFIRM databases, metadata and FEMA submissions based on FEMA’s guidelines,

Contact Jacob at (402)471-2240 or at Jacob.Bruihler@nebraska.gov

Need further information?

Contact the Division

Get email & text updates.

Sign Up